Suggestion to add to where the 'Webcam Surveillance' is located

• I've been using Octoprint for some time (several years on my Rep1+Sailfish & custom coreXY+RADDS/RRF). For about half a year now I've been using the Duet Web Control with my Tevo Little Monster / Duet conversion, and it's been great. In fact preferred to Octoprint. But great within the confines of my local home network.

Just today, I figured out how to both pipe my Raspberry Pi webcam to the DWC, and how to port forward the Duet (with password) to the web, just like Octoprint: I can now remotely (over the web) view/control my Duet prints, super awesome.

Suggestion : When viewing the DWC over my PC, or my phone, the "Webcam Surveillance" section is in the "Print Status" tab: It's completely detached from the buttons that control the printer motion itself: Suggestion to duplicate this view into the "Machine Control" section, so that I can both remotely see what the toolhead is doing, and control it from the same menus

Tip for anyone else who experienced this problem: While I could see the webcam stream fine from my pc, I had to include the 'http://' to the webcam address on my phone's DWC, or i'd just get a broken link symbol on that page. My PC's DWC didn't require that extra bit of text.

• Until this gets incorporated in the web interface, or just in case it never does, try this:

1. Power off the Duet, and put the SD card from the Duet in a computer where you can edit things.

2. Find the '/www' directory and the file 'reprap.htm.gz'

NOTE: You will have to "un-gz" the file. Macs or Linux have utilities for this built in; on Winders (Texas edition of Windows) 7-Zip is one of several ways.

1. Open the file in your favorite text editor (that can deal with unix line ends). The screen shots are from 'sublime text', which I HIGHLY recommend on any platform.