Acceptable deviation after auto-calibration?

• Hi all,
    As I am new to deltas, Duet and RepRap firmware I have been sifting through endless chunks of text both here, at RepRap forums and wiki getting to know the inner workings of this new stuff. I have been building, tweaking and using cartesian machines for a little more than two years using both Arduino and Smoothie based control boards.

I have just finished a custom delta based on the Kossel mini design but key parameters differ from f ex T3dP3D Mini Kossel. After +20 hours of tinkering I have been able to finally do an auto calibration using the G32 in the web interface (13 points, 6 factors) and iterated to a deviation of 0.038. It doesn't seem to get better than that.
    Is this an acceptable amount of deviation?

• i have 0.100 deviation and i print very high quality the limits are the sensors you use i run duet with FSR and since i have a filaprint everything sticks and the first layer looks like its molded just try to print the best deviation i have achieved was 0.078 and it makes literally no difference to me even when using 0.05 layers i would say try a few prints and see what you can do

• @Gosu:

i have 0.100 deviation and i print very high quality the limits are the sensors you use i run duet with FSR and since i have a filaprint everything sticks and the first layer looks like its molded just try to print the best deviation i have achieved was 0.078 and it makes literally no difference to me even when using 0.05 layers i would say try a few prints and see what you can do

OK, thanks. It seems that I'm on the right track. I also use FSRs with a small JohnSL controller board. I find that there is real challenge to get the glass plate fixed without interfering with the operation of the FSRs so I designed a tailor-made bed holder + clip and I'm in the progess of adjusting it just right at the moment. I'm not very far from my first delta-made print now…

BTW, do you use bed levelling also (G29)?